OP Home > Gear > In Focus

In Focus

Wednesday, July 22, 2015

In Focus: August 2015

Sony has released a new flagship full-frame mirrorless camera with the a7R II.

Tuesday, May 26, 2015

In Focus: July 2015

Ricoh Imaging has introduced the Pentax K-3 II camera. The K-3 II shares the K-3's dustproof and weather-resistant magnesium-alloy casing and metal chassis, as well as the 24.35-effective-megapixel resolution, 27-point AF system and 8.3 fps shooting speed.

Thursday, April 30, 2015

In Focus: June 2015

With a 24.2-megapixel CMOS sensor with no optical low-pass filter combined with a new EXPEED 4 Processing Engine, the Nikon D7200 is ready to capture quick action.

Tuesday, April 7, 2015

In Focus: May 2015

Calling all astrophotography enthusiasts! Nikon has developed the D810A specifically to capture interstellar activity.

Tuesday, March 10, 2015

In Focus: April 2015

Canon has developed the EOS 5DS and 5DS R models, which offer the highest resolution of any 35mm DSLR, to date.

Tuesday, February 3, 2015

In Focus: March 2015

Nikon has introduced the next DX-format DSLR to their lineup.

Tuesday, December 2, 2014

In Focus: January/February 2015

GoPro has added power, speed and functionality to the HERO4 Black edition.

Tuesday, October 21, 2014

In Focus: December 2014

Editor's Picks

Tuesday, September 23, 2014

In Focus: November 2014

The Hasselblad H5D-50c medium-format DSLR camera has a 50-megapixel CMOS sensor with an improved ISO range of 100-6400.

Tuesday, August 26, 2014

In Focus: October 2014

Canon recently announced the EF 16-35mm ƒ/4L IS USM wide-angle zoom for use with full-frame EOS cameras.

Tuesday, July 29, 2014

In Focus: September 2014

Nikon has announced the new 36.3-megapixel CMOS sensor D810—the much anticipated upgrade from the D800 and D800E.

Tuesday, June 24, 2014

In Focus: August 2014

If you want to lighten your hiking pack while maintaining some high-power photographic punch, Sony has you covered with the RX100 III.

Tuesday, May 27, 2014

In Focus: July 2014

Fresh on the heels of releasing the a7 and a7R, Sony has now announced an exciting addition to the family for the photo and video shooter with the a7S full-frame, interchangeable-lens camera.

Tuesday, April 29, 2014

In Focus: June 2014

As of our press date, the specs for the Pentax 645Z are still being finalized, but this small-bodied, 51-megapixel, CMOS, medium-format-sensor camera is packing serious punch.

Tuesday, March 25, 2014

In Focus: May 2014

The Nikon D4S has been designed to meet the needs of the modern-day multimedia photographer.

Popular OP Articles